分享

Surf-turf for the new year

王朝英语沙龙·作者佚名  2007-01-10
窄屏简体版  字體: |||超大  

The traditional Chinese lunar new year is just around the corner,to celebrate the year of sheep,here I hand out a feast ,a long story,to share with friends here.Please honour me a glance and all comments are welcome.Because it is a very long story I would like to post it in several parts,following is PartI. Campus Story

I received an education in the traditional Chinese virtues so I was always diligent, and a good student in my teachers’ eyes. In spite of all the "cool" boys and stylish girls around me who were excited by prevalent romantic movies to pursue love-lives like the ones featured, I kept my heart free of entanglements. Some called me stoic and some called me mentally deficient, but one girl changed my life when I was a sophomore, in the Polytechnic University of a famous city in the north.

We met at the Computer Center. I had to calculate a large amount of data for my design lesson. The software I was trying to use was C Language. I wasn't familiar with it at all as I had only been learning compputers for less than a couple of months. Imagine how awkward I was trying to run that pre-compiled program! I linked and debugged again and again. What I got on the screen was just Errors and Errors. I felt I would really be in hot water if I couldn't make the calculations and, as I became more and more impatient, thoughtlessly I began to kick the side wall of my desk. Soon a silver-bell-like sound came to my ears, "Sorry, could you keep quiet?" What a refreshing voice! I raised my head and looked to my right and saw a beautiful girl with a long, black water-fall of hair, snow white flawless skin. and a pair of large liquid eyes batting her brightness. She was really an eye-catcher. For minutes,I couldn’t remove my eyes from her. She flushed a little in embarrassment at my stare.

"Are you all right? You seem to have a hard nut to crack. Do you?"